Are my images safe?

Yes, your images are secure and will be treated confidentially. We transfer them SSL/TLS-encrypted and use them only to remove the background and then offer you the result for download. We do not share them with third parties, do not publish them and do nothing else with them.

At the latest about one hour after the upload we delete both the uploaded image and the result image. If you use our API we delete images right after a call is processed. If you want to learn more about data processing, check our Privacy Policy.

Was this article helpful? Yes No
Thanks for your feedback.

Thanks for your feedback!

Want to help us improve? (optional)

Choose if you want us to use this image for quality improvements.
Choose if you do NOT want us to use this image for quality improvements.

Your image will be used for future improvements of remove.bg.

Your image will NOT be used for future improvements of remove.bg.